• Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    LANCE ANDREWS

    August 14, 2018

    Joe was with us every step of the way, and went above and beyond all hours of the day to ensure we were informed and understood the process and product he was able to obtain. Class act broker and gentleman!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Edmond Forister

    July 22, 2018

    Every detail covered and communication was superb!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Dane Roth

    July 22, 2018

    Wonderful and personable customer service! Joe made the process of applying for and obtaining a home simple even though it was a complex transaction.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Louis Viola

    July 3, 2018

    Joe helped me with all the electronic paperwork. I am not very computer literate. And every other facet of the transaction. Recommend him for anyone applying for a home loan. Thank you. Louis Viola

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Nataline Williams

    July 1, 2018

    From start to finish, working with Joe was absolutely great! The entire process was seamless and stress free. I highly recommend anyone who is purchasing a new home to work with Joe!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Jacob Gregory

    June 26, 2018

    Joe was very pleasant to work with. He was very responsive to all questions and concerns. Joe is very trustworthy and made buying a home a very good experience. Joe explained everything in great detail, the process went exactly as explained. Thanks to Joe and his team for taking care of me and my family.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Shane Kelly

    June 26, 2018

    Joe was exceptionally friendly. He kept on top of everything and made sure that the loan kept moving forward we didn't lose any time. We actually closed sooner than what was expected which was a very pleasant surprise

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Caitlin Foster

    June 1, 2018

    We had a great experience working with Joe. We are first time home buyers and he explained everything to us and answered all the million questions I had. I would definitely recommend him to work with.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Amparo Moreno

    May 12, 2018

    Joe is absolutely patient, smart, fast, professional and pleasant and I just could not thank him enough for everything he did for me. My loan process was very smoth and fast from the beginning to the end. He guided me through the whole process and gave me excellent advices. Even my realtor was very surprised when I told her was fast I was able to do my closing. I had a wonderful experience with Joe Gabriel and also with the Fairway team and I will strongly recommend him and the company. Thank y

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Bridgette Koechlein

    May 3, 2018

    Joe was very responsive and helpful. He is thorough, friendly, and professional.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    AdamT

    March 1, 2018

    Joe and his team provided excellent and timely service and were always available when I had questions. The entire process was seamless despite the fact that I live on the opposite coast and that he assisted me in purchasing my first investment property. I highly recommend Joe!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    wangwei417

    February 1, 2018

    I worked with Joe on both my initial loan and refinance. The experience is sooo smooth. He clearly explained what I should expect and to provide, which helped a lot on my busy schedule. not to mention, the rate and fee is unbeatable!!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    Allison Kiely

    January 1, 2018

    Joe was fantastic. We were first time homebuyers with no clue about how the mortgage process goes. Joe was very eager and willing to answer all of our questions - even over the weekends. He was open, honest, and straight forward with us. And he was extremely knowledgable - we weren't able to stump him with any of our questions. Thanks again Joe for all your help and for making this so stress free!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    zuser20170108085101815

    October 1, 2017

    Everything went like clockwork despite a hurricane in the middle of the process. Joe is a true professional and was in contact with all the answers throughout my entire search and purchase. I recommend him highly.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    zuser20151220151312795

    September 1, 2017

    Working with Joe was a pleasure. He answer a million questions I asked each and every time and was very responsive and quick. Both email and phone communications with him went very well. He helped me figure out the best way to pay a lot less PMI insurance and got us the perfect type of mortgage. He had use get a 1st mortgage and then an equity line of credit. With 10% down on the first mortgage and the equity line of credit putting another 10% down, that got us 20% down so the 1st mortgage does not have any PMI at all which saved us around $300 per month.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    rdhawth

    August 1, 2017

    We found Joe Gabriel through Zillow when we found the home we wanted to purchase. What a find for both! Joe is extremely personable, knowledgeable, and oh, so helpful. He walks you through every step of the financing process and at the same time, he answers all your questions and helps you stay calm. We can count on one hand when we had to wait more than five minutes for a call back (if he didn't answer the phone immediately) or a response to a text from Joe. He followed up directly after our closing and a couple of days after we moved into our home to see how things are going. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    GregDunn26

    July 1, 2017

    Joe did an excellent job working with us on our home purchase, he was expedient as well thorough in answering our questions and presenting different financing options, the entire process went as smooth as anyone could have asked for, would definitely recommend.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    teshakennedy

    February 1, 2017

    Joe is fantastic! He made the process of buying our home so easy. He kept us a step ahead the entire way through, recommended our hard working realtor, and our insurance agent. He was always available to answer our questions and educate us and found the best program to allow us to become homeowners. He was accessible and encouraging through our process and when we needed his assistance on the weekend, he came through! I would highly recommend Joe Gabriel and the entire Fairway team. We never could have done this without you!! We love our new home and feel like we made a friend instead of just completing a business transaction. Thank you so much!!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    timkoe53

    February 1, 2017

    Joe has an extensive understanding of available loan products and is able to move through the process at your pace. We went through several iterations of what we needed (refi vs new home) over a period of several months and Joe was very patient. At each turn he laid out our options and always made time for questions we had. We independently compared his rates and fees to two other large national lenders and found them to be almost identical. Ultimately, we went with Joe because of his superior service and I would recommend him to others in the future.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    magflo

    January 1, 2017

    I am very lucky to have such a great mortgage banker assisting with my loan process. If and when I ever decide to do it again, I will definiately contact Joe and request his assistance.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    gamertom352

    December 1, 2016

    Joe was amazing through and through. We had extreme circumstances and Joe and his team worked diligently to get everything done on time and quickly. Would highly recommend you use this man and his team.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    ted ginny

    August 1, 2016

    Sometimes the whole mortgage process is scary to say the least. Joe was always available even for what seemed like the silliest question. It was an absolute pleasure working with him from applying for the mortgage to the closing.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    LisaQExit

    July 1, 2016

    Expert help and pleasure to work with. Provided excellent service and was always available to help throughout the entire process. Definitely would recommend!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user545822

    April 8, 2016

    Joe was great and made the process of buying a home stress free and easy. He took the time to explain the loan process to me over and over and would not let me go until I told him that I understood. It was a pleasure working with Joe and I'd recommend him every time I have a chance.Thank you Joe!!!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    pfalc710

    March 22, 2016

    Joe was a big help with everything and any questions I had, I'm a first time buyer living in California and he helped me every step of the way on purchasing my first home in Florida. I highly recommend him he is extremely knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions you may have and walk you through the processes needed.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    lindaloperena

    December 7, 2015

    Joe was recommended by our realtor to assist us with financing for our new home purchase. Joe went above and beyond in all areas and we would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone. Joe and his team were thorough and very responsive.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    don futrell

    November 22, 2015

    Joe helped us navigate the process by answering every question and being responsive when we needed help. I would strongly recommend him to anyone in the Tampa Bay Area.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    DwightHare

    November 9, 2015

    When moving to Tampa I had no idea what mortgage finance people to work through. I LUCKED in to Joe Gabriel. He sent an email and within a couple of hours I had a return call. I was prequalified quickly and he explained the procedure thoroughly. When I was in town looking for a house we met an talked at length about the process. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Joe Gabriel. He's a nice guy who knows his business.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    farmland12

    November 9, 2015

    Joe was awesome from start to finish.He explained all of the documents so I was very clear on what I was signing.He kept me posted every step of the way on where I stood in the process. If I called with a question he responded in a very timely manner. He always made sure to tell me exactly what documents I needed to have with me so I would not get to the appointment and not have everything I needed. I was buying my first home on my own and he gave me a great comfort level knowing I had him to guide me through the process. You won't regret using Joe for your home loan.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    bgilchrist56

    March 4, 2015

    Joe Gabriel and the folks at Fairway were awesome. Ran into a couple of issues and Joe worked out everything perfectly. I highly recommend Joe Gabriel and Fairway and in fact, I already have. This is the 2nd time I have used the company to refi and both experiences have been A+++.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    eastsunsetcreek

    January 14, 2015

    Joe was very helpful and respectful with our requrements. We had many hurdles to go through with FEMA and our prior mortgage company inorder to refinance our home. Joe provided us alternatives and resolutions to our many complex issues. We provide our highest recommendation for Joe Gabriel's knowledge, communication, responsiveness and personal attention to the explanation of the finite details concerning refinancing.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user921922

    July 26, 2012

    Joe was very professional and patient in working with me. He worked diligently to set up the terms I wanted for my home re-financing loan. He thoroughly answered all my questions, making sure I understood the terms for the loan. I truly felt he was working for my best interests. Without any hesitation, I would recommend him to anyone seeking to re-finance or obtain a home loan.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user6680738

    July 18, 2012

    Our mortgaging experience with Joe Gabriel was nothing short of wonderful! It was one of those situations that went off without a hitch!! Joe took care of everything in such a professional manner - I would absolutely work with him again and I have recommended him to all of our friends who are looking to get a mortgage or looking to refinance. Joe Gabriel is the best - professional, responsible and knowledgable!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user9518979

    July 18, 2012

    I have been so pleased with Joe's prompt and business ability that I could recomend him to the universe. There were times that I was not able to get documents to Joe on time and he would come to my home and get them, and these were numerous times. Then the bank he chose at the start of the transaction was not the one we closed with, why? Joe found a bank with a lower interest rate. Thanks again Joe, You were wonderful. June.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user8016232

    May 17, 2012

    I am self employed and was having a hard time getting a loan. I had been working with other brokers for over 7 months. Still unable to get a loan. Joe was able to get me approved without a hitch. He and his staff walked me through the process and answered all my questions. I ended up with the perfect house and a refinance on my rental property as well. Thanks Joe!!

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user049700

    May 17, 2012

    Joe was a valuable and reliable resource with my original loan and when I refianced my loan. There are many brokers out there that just wanted our business but didn't ask the necessary questions that helped determine what loan option was most appropriate for my wife and I. He explained the differeneces between the different types of loans and we learned the lowest rate loan may not be the best because it would increase when interest rates rise. Opting for a 30 year fixed was best for situation. Also, he reviewed the closing costs and the options available to handle the closing closts. He clearly articlulated the closing costs assoicated with loans which in the refincance process was crucial to understand to verify that the refi made sense. Even if you already are working with someone, you should contact Joe to ensure you are taking the right step towards your mortage. Get the right type of loan as you have to live with it for awhile.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user069440

    May 15, 2012

    Joe is honest, repsonsive and follows through on committments. I refinanced with him several times and would do so again if the opportunity presents itself. Joe is very forthright in providing you all options available to you and additionally provides/explains all fees and costs associated with the closing process. I've always felt that he is looking out for the best interests of this clients and many in this industry could take a page from Joe's service orientation.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user855477

    May 11, 2012

    The seller of the house that we purchased needed to close quickly, and Joe did an unbelievable job coordinating all aspects of the loan to meet a very tight deadline. Even with a short timeline, he was able to secure us a great, fixed rate with very reasonable closing costs. Joe has proven himself as a lender that focuses on customer service so much that we've already recommended him to many of our friends and look forward to doing business with him in the future.

  • Reviews for Joe Gabriel

    user361440

    May 7, 2012

    Like most of the people reading this I searched for a house here on Zillow, and then took a look at lenders. I came across Joe and his company near the top and have to say I was very pleased. He called me and was very polite and answered all of my questions. He was very up front about his rates and fees. Additionally I needed to close from a remote location within 3 1/2 weeks. Joe and his staff worked quickly to complete all the paperwork and line everything up for a smooth closing. I highly recommend Joe Gabriel. He was always available, and quick to respond on email. Also his fees were a bit lower than most people.